Teslim Folarin Emerges Oyo APC Governorship Candidate

Teslim Folarin

Teslim Folarin has clinched the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship candidate ticket in Oyo State.

Mr Folarin emerged candidate after polling 954 votes in the primaries held at the Obafemi Awolowo Stadium on Thursday in Ibadan.

Folarin, a former Senate leader, is the current Chairman, Senate Committee on Local Content.

The governorship primary in the state, conducted by the Tokunbo Afikuyomi-led Committee, had six other aspirants – Adebayo Adelabu, Akeem Agbaje, Akeem Alao, Azeez Adeduntan and Adeniyi Akintola.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.